United States House of Representatives
James C. Moylan
Delegate for Guam
- Washington office
- 228 Cannon House Office Building
- Phone
- 202-225-1188
- Official site
- moylan.house.gov
- Bioguide ID
- M001219
What they did in office
How long have they been in office, and where?
Every federal term on record, with party changes, chamber changes, and breaks in service marked.
- First took office
- 2023
- Terms served
- 2
- Years actually served
- 4
| Years | Chamber | Seat | Party | Transition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023–2025 | House | Guam At-Large | Republican | |
| 2025–2027 | House | Guam At-Large | Republican |
Terms held before federal office — state legislature, local office, or appointed roles — are not in the federal record and are not shown.
State and local office held before Congress is not in any federal dataset and is not shown.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
Did voters choose them for every term?
Whether each term began with a general election, a special election, or an appointment by a governor.
No appointment or special election is recorded for this member. The roster marks how a term began for fewer than one term in a hundred, so an absence here means the record is silent — not that every term began with a general election.
An appointed senator holds the seat lawfully and with full powers; the point is only that no ballot was cast for them at the time. A special election is the opposite case — voters did choose, just outside the normal cycle. House vacancies can only be filled by election, never by appointment, which is why appointments appear on Senate pages alone.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
What power do they hold inside the chamber?
Formal leadership posts — Speaker, Whip, Conference Chair, President Pro Tempore — with the years each was held.
This member has not held a formal leadership post.
Leadership is distinct from committee work. It controls what reaches the floor and when, which is power that never appears in a voting record.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
Has their family served in Congress before?
Relatives who have also held federal office.
No relatives of this member are recorded as having served in Congress.
A political family is not a finding about anyone's conduct. It is shown because it is on the public record and is otherwise invisible.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
Who held this seat before them?
Every person who has ever occupied this seat, and the party of each.
- People who have held it
- 6
- Seat dates from
- 1973
- Changes of party
- 3
| Years | Name | Party |
|---|---|---|
| 2023–2027 | James C. Moylan Current | Republican |
| 2019–2023 | Michael F. Q. San Nicolas | Democrat |
| 2003–2019 | Madeleine Z. Bordallo | Democrat |
| 1993–2003 | Robert Underwood | Democrat |
| 1985–1993 | Ben Blaz | Republican |
| 1973–1985 | Antonio Won Pat | Democrat |
Senate seats are tracked by class, which never changes, so that lineage is continuous. House districts are tracked by number, and redistricting reassigns numbers — the 3rd district of 1850 is not the same territory as the 3rd district today. Read the older entries as the history of the number, not of the ground.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators, current and historical (public domain)
How did they vote on the bills that came to a vote?
Every recorded vote of their career. Most bills never reach a recorded vote at all, so this is not the whole of what Congress considered.
This office does not vote on final passage on the House floor. Delegates and the Resident Commissioner may vote in committee and in the Committee of the Whole.
Most roll calls are procedural, not final passage. A vote against a motion to recommit is not a vote against the bill. Final passage is shown by default; procedural votes are behind the toggle.
Source · Voteview, UCLA — complete roll calls from the 1st Congress
What passed without anyone going on the record?
Bills their chamber approved by voice vote or unanimous consent, where no individual position was ever recorded.
None detected. This section currently recognises a voice-vote passage only when it is a bill's most recent action, which misses most House passages — the Senate usually acts last. Treat an empty result here as incomplete, not as a finding that nothing passed this way.
A large share of legislation passes this way. Absence from this member's vote list does not mean absence from the chamber's work.
Source · Congress.gov actions feed
Did they vote to weaken bills they then voted for?
Amendment votes paired with the final passage vote on the same bill.
No bill in this member's record has both an amendment vote and a final passage vote on file.
Both votes are shown side by side with no characterisation. Amending a bill is ordinary legislating; the pairing is shown because it is otherwise invisible, not because it is an accusation.
Source · Voteview roll calls joined to Congress.gov amendment records
How have they voted on the issues you care about?
Their final-passage votes grouped by policy area, with the outcome of each bill.
No policy areas are attached to this member's votes yet.
How this is calculated Counts of Yea, Nay, and Not Voting on final-passage votes, grouped by the bill's CRS policy area. Nothing is weighted and no direction is scored — these are counts.
A vote on a bill is not a position on an issue. Members vote against bills they support over cost, over an unrelated provision, or over process. Read the individual votes rather than the totals.
Source · Policy areas assigned by the Congressional Research Service and published through the Congress.gov API. This site uses the CRS classification and does not create its own.
How does this compare with the rest of their delegation?
The same final-passage votes, alongside how the other members from their state voted.
No delegation comparison is available for this office.
Agreement or disagreement with colleagues is not a measure of anything. It is shown because it is the comparison a constituent is usually trying to make and cannot easily make anywhere else.
Source · Voteview roll calls joined to the current roster
What did they write, and what happened to it?
Bills sponsored and cosponsored, and how far each one got — enacted, passed one chamber, or died in committee.
- Sponsored
- 20
- Became law
- 0
- Cosponsored
- 620
| Bill | Title and latest action | Introduced |
|---|---|---|
| HR 8625 | USTDA Modernization Act of 2026 Referred to the House Committee on Foreign Affairs. | 2026-04-30 |
| HR 8343 | Territorial Small Business Development Act of 2026 Referred to the House Committee on Small Business. | 2026-04-16 |
| HR 10407 | To amend the Child Care and Development Block Grant Act of 1990 to increase funding for certain States and territories during certain fiscal years, and for other purposes. Referred to the House Committee on Education and Workforce. | 2026-09-16 |
| HR 10408 | To provide for periodic consultation between designated officials of Guam and the Federal Government. Referred to the House Committee on Natural Resources. | 2026-09-16 |
| HR 10115 | Radiation Exposure Compensation Reauthorization Act of 2026 Referred to the Committee on the Judiciary, and in addition to the Committee on Energy and Commerce, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned. | 2026-08-17 |
| HR 9923 | Biotechnology Diplomacy and Expertise Enhancement Act of 2026 Referred to the House Committee on Foreign Affairs. | 2026-07-23 |
| HRES 1328 | Honoring the 80th anniversary of United States-Philippine relations. Referred to the Committee on Foreign Affairs, and in addition to the Committee on Armed Services, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned. | 2026-05-29 |
| None | Untitled On agreeing to the Moylan amendment (A025) Agreed to by voice vote. | 2026-04-30 |
| HR 7673 | To amend the Organic Act of Guam to provide an exception to the "public purpose" requirement for certain land transfers in the case of a transfer restoring such land to the original landowner or heirs, and for other purposes. Referred to the Committee on Natural Resources, and in addition to the Committees on Financial Services, Foreign Affairs, and Energy and Commerce, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned. | 2026-02-25 |
| HR 7672 | Parity for Pacific Radiation Survivors Act Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary. | 2026-02-25 |
| HR 7229 | Territorial SBA Loan Guaranty Adjustment Act of 2026 Referred to the House Committee on Small Business. | 2026-01-22 |
| HR 7073 | Equality in the Halls of Congress Act Referred to the House Committee on House Administration. | 2026-01-14 |
| HR 6472 | Territorial Student Access to Higher Education Act Received in the Senate and Read twice and referred to the Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions. | 2025-12-04 |
| HR 6275 | China AI Power Report Act Ordered to be Reported (Amended) by the Yeas and Nays: 47 - 0. | 2025-11-21 |
| HR 6063 | Designating the Guam and Western Pacific USDA Rural Development Office Act Referred to the Subcommittee on Commodity Markets, Digital Assets, and Rural Development. | 2025-11-17 |
How this is calculated Enacted ÷ sponsored. Both counts shown, not just the ratio.
Most bills die in committee. A low enactment count is the norm, not an outlier.
Source · Congress.gov API, Library of Congress
Did they try to force votes leadership would not schedule?
Discharge petition signatures — the mechanism for pulling a bill out of committee against the leadership's wishes.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 discharge_ingest.py
Source · Office of the Clerk, discharge petition record
What do they have power over?
Committee and subcommittee assignments, with chair and ranking-member roles.
| Committee or subcommittee | Role |
|---|---|
| House Committee on Armed Services The House Committee on Armed Services has legislative jurisdiction over military and defense. | Member |
| House Committee on Education and Workforce The committee has legislative jurisdiction over matters related to higher and lower education, workforce development and protections, and health, employment, labor, and pensions. | Member |
| House Committee on Foreign Affairs The House Committee on Foreign Affairs considers legislation that impacts the diplomatic community, which includes the Department of State, the Agency for International Development, the Peace Corps, the United Nations, and the enforcement of the Arms Export Control Act. | Member |
| House Committee on Armed Services — Readiness | Member |
| House Committee on Armed Services — Seapower and Projection Forces | Member |
| House Committee on Education and Workforce — Early Childhood, Elementary, and Secondary Education | Member |
| House Committee on Education and Workforce — Higher Education and Workforce Development | Member |
| House Committee on Foreign Affairs — East Asia and Pacific | Member |
| House Committee on Foreign Affairs — South and Central Asia | Member |
A committee name says little about what it controls. The jurisdiction is the committee's own description of its remit, and it is what makes the holdings section below meaningful.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain); jurisdiction text as published by each committee
Who pays
Who funds their campaign?
Money raised and spent by their principal campaign committee in the current two-year period, 2025–26, and where it came from.
- Total raised
- $151,158
- Total spent
- $128,911
- Cash on hand
- $26,271
- From individuals
- $102,227
- From committees
- $47,931
| Employer as reported | Itemized total |
|---|---|
| NULL | $14,668 |
| SELF-EMPLOYED | $7,750 |
| LANDSCAPE MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS | $4,000 |
| MOYLANS INSURANCE | $3,000 |
| CORE TECH INTERNATIONAL | $2,500 |
| TAMUNING DENTAL CLINIC | $2,500 |
| GUAM FAST FOODS INC | $2,000 |
| BANKPACIFIC LTD | $2,000 |
| MEGA DRUGS | $2,000 |
| CALVO SELECT CARE | $2,000 |
| TRIPLE J ENTERPRISES | $2,000 |
| PACIFIC ENERGY CORP | $2,000 |
Every member is shown over the same two-year window. A senator's election cycle runs six years, so a senator's lifetime campaign totals are larger than this; showing two years for everyone keeps the figures comparable across the House and Senate. Contributor employer is self-reported by the donor. It groups individuals who share an employer. It is not a contribution from that company — corporations cannot give to candidates.
Source · Federal Election Commission, OpenFEC API
Who are the people writing the largest checks?
Every individual the FEC itemises, by name, with the employer and occupation they reported.
- Itemised donors
- 114
- From named donors
- $94,818
- Largest single donor
- $3,500
| Donor | City | Employer and occupation | Gifts | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Salas | Tumon, GU | LANDSCAPE MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS GENERAL MANAGER | 1 | $3,500 |
| Arthur S. Mariano | Tamuning, GU | MEGA DRUGS PHARMACIST | 3 | $3,000 |
| Jeffrey B. Jones | Tamuning, GU | TRIPLE J ENTERPRISES PRESIDENT AND CHIEF OPERATING… | 3 | $3,000 |
| Judith A. Moylan | Barrigada, GU | MOYLANS INSURANCE DIRECTOR AND VICE PRESIDENT | 3 | $2,250 |
| Fundraiser Venue Guam | Hagatna, GU | Not reported | 1 | $2,018 |
| Troy K Moylan | Hagatna, GU | MOYLAN'S INSURANCE EXECUTIVE, PRESIDENT | 1 | $2,000 |
| David Lujan | Hagatna, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED ATTORNEY | 1 | $2,000 |
| Joyce Tang | Hagatna, GU | CIVILE AND TANG LAW OFFICE ATTORNEY | 2 | $2,000 |
| Andrew C. Park | Tamuning, GU | PACIFIC ENERGY CORP EXECUTIVE, PRESIDENT | 2 | $2,000 |
| Gregg C. Kosanke | Tamuning, GU | GUAM FAST FOODS INC PRESIDENT | 2 | $2,000 |
| Philip J. Flores | Hagatna, GU | BANKPACIFIC LTD CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 2 | $2,000 |
| Romi K Hemlani | Tamuning, GU | CENTURY 21 REALTOR | 3 | $2,000 |
| Sabrina Salas-Matanane | Yigo, GU | GUAM LEGISLATURE SENATOR | 1 | $1,500 |
| John Mafnas | Hagatna, GU | MAXAM CONSULTING CONSULTANT | 1 | $1,500 |
| Elizabeth C. Duenas | Tamuning, GU | REMAX DIAMOND REALTY REALTOR/ASSOCIATE BROKER | 2 | $1,500 |
| Daniel J. Tydingco | Barrigada, GU | DOCOMO PACIFIC CHIEF LEGAL COMPLIANCE OFFICER | 2 | $1,500 |
| John J. Rivera | Hagatna, GU | CITADEL PACIFIC LTD DIRECTOR OF HR | 2 | $1,500 |
| Honey Michelle Abulencia | Dededo, GU | TAMUNING DENTAL CLINIC OFFICE MANAGING PARTNER | 2 | $1,500 |
| Christopher Felix | Hagatna, GU | CENTURY 21 MANAGEMENT | 2 | $1,500 |
| Chen Y Mack | Hagatna, GU | STAYWELL GUAM INC. PRESIDENT AND CEO | 4 | $1,500 |
| Kam V Tam | Tamuning, GU | TSANG BROTHERS SMALL BUSINESS OWNER, GENERAL… | 2 | $1,250 |
| Henry Simpson | Santa Rita, GU | ISLAND IMPORTS INC SMALL BUSINESS OWNER, GENERAL… | 2 | $1,250 |
| Tae Oh | Barrigada, GU | VANTAGE ADVERTISING EXECUTIVE, VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $1,250 |
| Christopher A. Torres | Hagatna, GU | WESTERN SALES TRADING COMPANY CEO | 1 | $1,000 |
| Sandra S. Flores | Tamuning, GU | CREATIVE WEST PACIFIC JURISDICTION MANAGER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Maebell L Violango | Tamuning, GU | CORE TECH INTERNATIONAL ACCOUNTANT | 1 | $1,000 |
| Antionette Tuncap | Tamuning, GU | BLUE PACIFIC REALTY GUAM REALTOR | 1 | $1,000 |
| Anthony P Sgro | Hagatna, GU | PARADISE FITNESS EXECUTIVE, PRESIDENT | 1 | $1,000 |
| William Replan | Barrigada, GU | MOYLANS INSURANCE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Renerio H Ramos | Tamuning, GU | MEDPHARM CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Mathews Pothen | Tamuning, GU | GUAM SHIPYARD SMALL BUSINESS OWNER, CEO | 1 | $1,000 |
| Christina Moylan | Barrigada, GU | UNITED AIRLINES RETIRED | 1 | $1,000 |
| Tae Hong Min | Tamuning, GU | SH ENTERPRISES PRESIDENT, SMALL BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Raymond A Martinez | Hagatna, GU | CALVO SELECT CARE ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Paul D Leon Guerrero | Hagatna, GU | CALVO SELECT CARE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Thomas Lee | Dededo, GU | TAMUNING DENTAL CLINIC DENTIST | 1 | $1,000 |
| John S Ko | Tamuning, GU | NET ENTERPRISES INC MANAGING DIRECTOR | 1 | $1,000 |
| Michael J Gatewood | Hagtana, GU | LAW OFFICE OF MICHAEL GATEWOOD PRINCIPAL ATTORNEY | 1 | $1,000 |
| Aurora B Casiquin | Tamuning, GU | CORE TECH INTERNATIONAL CIVIL ENGINEER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Paul A Calvo | Hagatna, GU | CALVO'S INSURANCE UNDERWRITERS PRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE… | 1 | $1,000 |
| Edward J Calvo | Hagatna, GU | CALVO LAW FIRM ATTORNEY | 1 | $1,000 |
| Jose C Ayuyu | Saipan, MP | MCDONALDS OF GUAM AND SAIPAN CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND… | 1 | $1,000 |
| Joe E Ayuyu Jr. | Saipan, MP | MCDONALDS OF GUAM & SAIPAN EXECUTIVE, VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $1,000 |
| James G Santos | Barrigada, GU | PROTECTION CONCEPTS UNLIMITED PRESIDENT AND CEO | 2 | $1,000 |
| Liberto C Legaspi | Barrigada, GU | CARGO EXPRESS INC PRESIDENT AND GENERAL MANAGER | 2 | $1,000 |
| Andrew M Gayle Jr | Tamuning, GU | GUAM TELEPHONE AUTHORITY CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 2 | $1,000 |
| Conchita D. Bathan | Tamuning, GU | CORE TECH INTERNATIONAL | 3 | $1,000 |
| Zhi Z. Zheng | Tamuning, GU | ANDY CAR RENTAL MANAGER | 1 | $750 |
| David A. Alcorn | Hagatna, GU | GLOBAL FOOD SERVICES CEO, SMALL BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $750 |
| Ron Pangelinan | Tamuning, GU | PLATINUM PROPERTIES LLC REALTOR | 2 | $750 |
| Frank Campillo | Tamuning, GU | CALVO'S SELECT CARE CEO, HEALTH PLAN ADMIN | 2 | $750 |
| Au-Yeung Benson | Tamuning, GU | PARADISE AWNING PRESIDENT, SMALL BUSINESS OWNER | 2 | $750 |
| Annette Ada | Hagatna, GU | ADA'S MORTUARY FUNERAL DIRECTOR | 2 | $550 |
| Joseph Rosario | Harmon Industrial Park, GU | GENERATION RENEWABLE INC. DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT | 1 | $500 |
| Dennis G. Rodriquez Jr. | Dededo, GU | GOVERNMENT OF GUAM CHIEF ADVISOR ON HEALTHCARE | 1 | $500 |
| Gerald Sa Perez | Hagatna, GU | GUAM VISITOR BUREAU VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $500 |
| Annmarie T Muna | Hagatna, GU | AM INSURANCE PRESIDENT & GENERAL MANAGER | 1 | $500 |
| Andrew John Miller | Tamuning, GU | AMBYTH SHIPPING & TRADING PRESIDENT, CHIEF OPERATION OFFICER | 1 | $500 |
| Michael Limtiaco | Tiyan, GU | PACIFIC UNLIMITED INC VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $500 |
| Elaine Cruz Jones | Hagatna, GU | J&G INC PRESIDENT AND CHAIRMAN | 1 | $500 |
| Kishore Hemlani | Tamuning, GU | RK INC DBA GUEST GUAM PRESIDENT, SMALL BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $500 |
| Monica O. Guzman | Mangilao, GU | GALAIDE GROUP LLC CEO | 1 | $500 |
| John A Fegurgur | Tamuning, GU | THE DOCTORS CLINIC PLASTIC SURGEON | 1 | $500 |
| Janet Calvo | Hagatna, GU | TODAY'S REALTY REALTOR | 1 | $500 |
| Joseph C. Barcinas | Hagatna, GU | TAKAGI & ASSOCIATES RISK ANALYSIS MANAGER | 1 | $500 |
| Joseph Ada | Hagatna, GU | RETIRED RETIRED FORMER GOVERNOR OF GUAM | 1 | $500 |
| Demetrio Fructuoso Jr. | Tumong, GU | LANDSCAPE MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS ACCOUNTANT | 1 | $500 |
| Casey Castro | Talofofo, GU | THE CAPITOL KITCHEN SMALL BUSINESS OWNER, VICE… | 1 | $500 |
| Thomas Shieh | Tamuning, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED DOCTOR | 1 | $500 |
| Dennis Rodriguez | Dededo, GU | Not reported | 1 | $500 |
| Wilma Ramos | Tamuning, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $500 |
| Michael F Phillips | Agana, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED ATTORNEY | 1 | $500 |
| Jay Lars Peterson | Tamuning, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $500 |
| Judy Flores | Tumon, GU | Not reported | 1 | $500 |
| Jodee C Duenas | Tamuning, GU | Not reported | 1 | $500 |
| Frankie A Cruz | Tamuning, GU | Not reported | 1 | $500 |
| Alfredo Bustamante | Hagatna, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $500 |
| Patrick Bulaon | Mangilao, GU | Not reported | 1 | $500 |
| Mark M. Zhao | Tamuning, GU | PIONEER REALTY PRINCIPAL BROKER | 2 | $500 |
| Rene Lao | Yigo, GU | GOODWIN DEVELOPMENT CORP EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2 | $500 |
| Jennifer Cruz | Tamuning, GU | DINETAYM RESTAURANT GENERAL MANAGER, SMALL BUSINESS… | 2 | $500 |
| Jesse Lg Alig | Tamuning, GU | MAYOR COUNCIL OF GUAM MAYOR | 2 | $500 |
| Ronald M Young | Tamuning, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED BUSINESS OWNER | 2 | $500 |
| Benjamin J Schiff | Tamuning, GU | ALTERXEGO ENTERTAINMENT LLC SMALL BUSINESS OWNER, GENERAL… | 1 | $450 |
| Robert Chrisman | Nevada City, CA | CAPITAL MARKETS CONSULTANT | 4 | $300 |
| Noriko Vy | Tamuning, GU | BENSON GUAM ENTERPISE INC MANAGING PARTNER | 1 | $250 |
| Kam Tam Shuk Tsang | Tamuning, GU | TSANG BROTHERS CORP SALES MANAGER | 1 | $250 |
| Gina Y. Ramos | Hagatna, GU | CALVO'S SELECT CARE SPECIAL PROJECTS MANAGER | 1 | $250 |
| Eric L. Plinske | Dededo, GU | GUAM REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER CHIEF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT OFFICER | 1 | $250 |
| James M. Paulino | Talofofo, GU | GUAM PAK EXPRESS VICE PRESIDENT | 1 | $250 |
| Zenaida A. Nace | Barrigada, GU | UNIVERSITY OF GUAM COMPTROLLER | 1 | $250 |
| Michael W. Makio | Barrigada, GU | TANIGUCHI RUTH MAKIO ARCHITECT PRINCIPAL ARCHITECT | 1 | $250 |
| Mike Lee | Harmon Industrial Park, GU | GUAM ADVANCE ENTERPRISES INC MANAGER | 1 | $250 |
| Hong Soon Im | Tumon, GU | MIKI TAXI SERVICES PRESIDENT, CEO | 1 | $250 |
| Charlie Hermosa | Dededo, GU | BELLA WINGS AVIATION PRESIDENT, SMALL BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $250 |
| Ernesto V Espaldon | Tamuning, GU | QUICK SERVICES FOOD INC PRESIDENT, SMALL BUSINESS OWNER… | 1 | $250 |
| Valerie Carbullido | Tamuning, GU | SENTRY HOSPITALITY CORP DIRECTOR OF SALES AND MARKETING | 1 | $250 |
| Carlos Camacho | Sinajana, GU | MICRONESIA DEVELOPMENT CORP EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 1 | $250 |
| Francisco F. Cabuhat | Barrigada, GU | CABUHAT TECH SERVICES CONTRACTOR, SMALL BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $250 |
| Mark Borja | Tamuning, GU | THREE SQUARES RESTAURANT MANAGER/PARTNER | 1 | $250 |
| John B Benavente | Hagatna, GU | GUAM POWER AUTHORITY GENERAL MANAGER | 1 | $250 |
| Lamonte J. Beighley | Tumon, GU | CITADEL PACIFIC CEO | 1 | $250 |
| Hardy T Vy | Maite, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
| Akihiro Tani | Piti, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
| Connie Jo Shinohara | Bariggada, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $250 |
| Jacqueline Sanchez | Tamuning, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
| Joseph Roberto | Talofofo, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
| Steffen Niu | Hagatna, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
| Miki Moylan | Barrigada, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $250 |
| In Sook Ko | Tamuning, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
| Francis Rey G Gozum | Tamuning, GU | SELF-EMPLOYED BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $250 |
| George Chiu | Tamuning, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
| Vy Cencio | Tamuning, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
| Tony Ada | Hagatna, GU | Not reported | 1 | $250 |
114 itemised donors are on file and all are listed above. The complete list, with no cut-off, is in this CSV. Contributions under $200 in total are not itemised by law, so no public record names those donors — for most campaigns that is a substantial share of the money raised. Street addresses appear in the FEC filing and are deliberately not reproduced here.
How this is calculated Contributions summed per person across the cycle. The FEC itemises a donor once their total passes $200; below that, no public record names them.
Employer and occupation are self-reported by the donor and are often blank or vague. Street addresses appear in the FEC filing and are deliberately not reproduced here — city and state answer whether money is local without putting anyone's home on a searchable page.
Source · Federal Election Commission, Schedule A itemised individual contributions
How much of it comes from the people they represent?
Itemized individual contributions from inside the state, against contributions from everywhere else.
- From Guam
- 98%
- In-state total
- $92,518
- All itemized
- $94,818
| State | Total |
|---|---|
| Guam Home | $92,518 |
| Northern Mariana Islands | $2,000 |
| California | $300 |
How this is calculated In-state itemized ÷ total itemized. Unitemized small-dollar money has no address on file and is excluded from both.
Source · FEC Schedule A, aggregated by contributor state
Who spends on their behalf without asking them?
Independent expenditures supporting or opposing this member, by outside groups.
No independent expenditures supporting or opposing this member are on file this cycle.
This money is legally beyond the candidate's control and cannot be coordinated with the campaign. It is shown separately from campaign finance for that reason. Spending against a member is listed alongside spending for them.
Source · FEC Schedule E, independent expenditures
Do they run a second committee most people never see?
Leadership PACs are separate from the campaign. They may pay for travel, meals, and contributions to other members.
| Committee | Type | FEC ID |
|---|---|---|
| PROTECTING THE PACIFIC PAC | Leadership PAC | C00853622 |
A leadership PAC is legal and common. It is shown because almost no voter knows these exist, not because having one is irregular.
Source · FEC candidate committees, filtered to leadership PACs
Which colleagues do they fund?
Contributions from this member's committees to other members' campaigns — the internal influence economy of Congress.
No payments from this member's campaign to other sitting members' campaigns appear in the itemised disbursements.
Recipients are matched on surname against the sitting roster. A common surname can produce a false match, so this is shown as a name match and linked to the primary filing rather than asserted as a transfer.
Source · FEC Schedule B, recipients matched against the member roster
Who else does their campaign pay?
Where campaign money goes — consultants, vendors, salaries, and any payments to the member's relatives or own businesses.
| Paid to | Purpose | Date | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| GLIMPSES MEDIA | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN RADIO ADVERTISEMENT | 2026-07-09 | $9,180 |
| THE HOME DEPOT | PURCHASE OF TABLE SAW, PLYWOOD, LUMBER, REBAR | 2026-01-02 | $6,521 |
| ALTERXEGO ENTERTAINMENT LLC | PAYMENT FOR CANOPIES, TABLES, CHAIRS, STAGES, SOUN | 2026-06-06 | $6,414 |
| MARY Q'S CATERING SERVICES | PAYMENT FOR FOOD CATERING FOR CAMPAIGN EVENT | 2026-06-13 | $5,600 |
| FEDERAL ELECTION COMMISSION (FEC) | FEC FINE | 2025-05-23 | $4,812 |
| B&G PACIFIC LLC | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN EVENT (FOOD, VENUE, ETC) | 2026-03-10 | $4,631 |
| APATANG, TRINA | REIMBURSEMENT FOR CAMPAIGN MATERIAL PURCHASES | 2026-01-30 | $4,146 |
| JODI CHRISTINE TOPACIO | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN HATS, BAGS, FANS, AND STICKER | 2026-05-16 | $3,931 |
| JODI CHRISTINE TOPACIO | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN BANNER AND T-SHIRTS | 2026-06-24 | $3,700 |
| JODI CHRISTINE TOPACIO | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN BANNERS, HATS, AND STICKERS | 2026-05-07 | $3,571 |
| B&G PACIFIC LLC | AUGUST 19 FUNDRAISER OVERHEAD | 2025-08-19 | $3,450 |
| KM BROADCASTING OF GUAM | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAGIN RADIO ADVERTISEMENT | 2026-07-09 | $3,030 |
| CHOICE BROADCASTING | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN RADIO ADVERTISEMENT | 2026-07-09 | $2,912 |
| LABOR FOR CAMPAIGN SIGNS | PAYMENT FOR LABOR TO CONSTRUCT AND ERECT CAMPAIGN | 2026-05-14 | $2,600 |
| INTER ISLAND COMMUNICATION | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN RADIO ADVERTISEMENT | 2026-07-08 | $2,500 |
| MARY Q'S CATERING SERVICES | PAYMENT FOR FOOD CATERING FOR CAMPAIGN EVENT | 2026-06-05 | $2,400 |
| JODI CHRISTINE TOPACIO | PURCHASE FOR CAMPAIGN BAGS, T-SHIRTS, FANS, AND ST | 2026-06-23 | $2,305 |
| INTER ISLAND COMMUNICATION | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN RADIO ADVERTISEMENT | 2026-07-08 | $2,000 |
| PATRIOT CAR RENTAL | PAYMENT FOR DAMAGES TO RENTAL TRUCK FOR CAMPAIGN S | 2026-06-19 | $2,000 |
| GUAM BROADCASTING LLC | PAYMENT FOR CAMPAIGN ADVERTISEMENT | 2026-06-10 | $1,920 |
| KUAM COMMUNICATIONS | ADVERTISEMENT | 2025-11-25 | $1,920 |
| COCONUT TREE COMPANY | PURCHASE OF COCONUT CANDIES | 2025-12-10 | $1,819 |
| BENSON GUAM | PURCHASE OF LUMBER FOR CAMPAIGN SIGNS | 2026-05-15 | $1,745 |
| LABOR FOR CAMPAIGN SIGNS | PAYMENT FOR LABOR TO CONSTRUCT AND ERECT CAMPAIGN | 2026-05-02 | $1,700 |
| JODI CHRISTINE TOPACIO | PURCHASE OF CAMPAIGN BANNERS - 2ND PAYMENT | 2025-12-03 | $1,680 |
Payments to relatives are disclosed and are not by themselves improper. They are flagged only where the payee surname matches the member's, and that match is shown as a match, not as a finding.
Source · FEC Schedule B, itemized disbursements
Did they lend their campaign money and get paid back?
Candidate loans to the campaign, and repayments of those loans out of money raised afterward.
No loans to the campaign are on file this cycle.
Source · FEC Schedule C loans and Schedule B repayments
Who lobbies them, and who pays for their events?
Contributions and honorary payments disclosed by registered lobbyists, plus lobbying filings naming their committees.
- Disclosed
- $1,000
- Lobbying firms
- 1
- FECA
- $1,000
| Date | Filed by | Paid to | Type | Amount | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-10 | NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS | JAMES MOYLAN FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,000 | Filing |
These are disclosures made by lobbyists, not acts by the member. LD-203 covers contributions made to or events held in honour of an official, and a member may be named in one without having been involved in the payment.
Source · LDA.gov. Senate Office of Public Records cannot vouch for the data or analyses derived from these data after the data have been retrieved from LDA.gov.
Conduct with public trust
What do they own, and what have they traded?
Assets, liabilities, outside income, and individual securities transactions — disclosed because they hold federal office.
| Filing | Filed | Document |
|---|---|---|
| Annual report | 5/14/2026 | 10076785 |
Amounts are reported as ranges, not exact figures — that is how the form works. Holdings owned by a dependent child are excluded from this site entirely.
Source · Office of the Clerk, U.S. House. Ethics in Government Act and STOCK Act filings.
Did they disclose their trades on time?
The STOCK Act requires a transaction to be reported within 45 days. This is the gap between each trade and its filing.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 fd_ingest.py --years 2025 2026 --parse-ptr
How this is calculated Filing date minus transaction date, in days. Statutory deadline is 45. Each trade shown individually; no average, because one 300-day filing and nine on-time ones is not the same as ten 30-day filings.
A late filing is a fact against a statutory deadline. The Ethics Committees, not this site, determine whether a late filing is a violation.
Source · Computed from filing dates in House Clerk PTR documents
Do their holdings overlap what their committees decide?
Committee jurisdiction on one side, disclosed holdings and contributor industries on the other.
| House Committee on Armed Services The House Committee on Armed Services has legislative jurisdiction over military and defense. |
| House Committee on Education and Workforce The committee has legislative jurisdiction over matters related to higher and lower education, workforce development and protections, and health, employment… |
| House Committee on Foreign Affairs The House Committee on Foreign Affairs considers legislation that impacts the diplomatic community, which includes the Department of State, the Agency for… |
| Employer as reported | Itemized total |
|---|---|
| NULL | $14,668 |
| SELF-EMPLOYED | $7,750 |
| LANDSCAPE MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS | $4,000 |
| MOYLANS INSURANCE | $3,000 |
| CORE TECH INTERNATIONAL | $2,500 |
| TAMUNING DENTAL CLINIC | $2,500 |
| GUAM FAST FOODS INC | $2,000 |
| BANKPACIFIC LTD | $2,000 |
| MEGA DRUGS | $2,000 |
| CALVO SELECT CARE | $2,000 |
| TRIPLE J ENTERPRISES | $2,000 |
| PACIFIC ENERGY CORP | $2,000 |
These two lists are placed side by side and nothing is asserted about the relationship between them. An overlap is not evidence of wrongdoing. The reader draws the conclusion; this site does not.
Source · Committee jurisdictions from congress-legislators; holdings from House Clerk filings; industries from FEC filings
Who paid for their travel?
Trips funded by private parties rather than the taxpayer or the campaign — who paid, where, and what it cost.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 travel_ingest.py
Source · House Clerk gift and travel disclosures
How do they spend the taxpayer money for their office?
Quarterly office accounts — staff salaries, travel, equipment, and taxpayer-funded constituent mail.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 disbursements_ingest.py
Franked mail volume is shown against the election calendar because the timing is the thing that is otherwise invisible.
Source · Statement of Disbursements of the House, quarterly
What did they request for their district?
Community Project Funding requests — members must publish these, usually on their own sites where few people find them.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 earmark_ingest.py
Source · House Appropriations Committee member request disclosures
Has any authority investigated them?
Proceedings before the House or Senate Ethics Committees, the Office of Congressional Conduct, and FEC enforcement matters.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 ethics_ingest.py
Only findings by bodies authorised to make them appear here, always attributed to that body. An empty section means no proceedings are on file — which is the ordinary case, not a gap in the record.
Source · House Ethics, Senate Ethics, OCC referrals, FEC MURs
Check it yourself
Where does all of this come from?
The systems of record behind this page. Go and check them — that is the point. Sections drawing on other sources name them in their own footers.
Source · Primary documents, government systems of record
Where are their local offices?
District and state offices — the ones that answer their own phones.
671-922-6673
Mail to Washington passes through irradiation screening and can take weeks to arrive. For anything time-sensitive, the local office is the working address.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
Where do they speak publicly?
Official accounts of the office.
These are official office accounts. Personal and campaign accounts are not in the federal dataset and are not listed.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
How do I contact this office?
The office's own contact form, phone, and Washington address.
No contact form is listed for this office in the public roster. Their official site carries one.
This opens the official moylan.house.gov site. WriteTheUS does not see, store, or send what you write there.
Congressional offices weigh mail from their own constituents. Nothing written here passes through this site.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)