United States House of Representatives
James Gallagher
Representative for California–01
- Washington office
- 408 Cannon House Office Building
- Phone
- 202-225-3076
- Bioguide ID
- G000607
What they did in office
How long have they been in office, and where?
Every federal term on record, with party changes, chamber changes, and breaks in service marked.
- First took office
- 2026
- Terms served
- 1
- Years actually served
- 0
| Years | Chamber | Seat | Party | Transition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026–2027 | House | California–01 | Republican |
Terms held before federal office — state legislature, local office, or appointed roles — are not in the federal record and are not shown.
State and local office held before Congress is not in any federal dataset and is not shown.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
Did voters choose them for every term?
Whether each term began with a general election, a special election, or an appointment by a governor.
No appointment or special election is recorded for this member. The roster marks how a term began for fewer than one term in a hundred, so an absence here means the record is silent — not that every term began with a general election.
An appointed senator holds the seat lawfully and with full powers; the point is only that no ballot was cast for them at the time. A special election is the opposite case — voters did choose, just outside the normal cycle. House vacancies can only be filled by election, never by appointment, which is why appointments appear on Senate pages alone.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
What power do they hold inside the chamber?
Formal leadership posts — Speaker, Whip, Conference Chair, President Pro Tempore — with the years each was held.
This member has not held a formal leadership post.
Leadership is distinct from committee work. It controls what reaches the floor and when, which is power that never appears in a voting record.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
Has their family served in Congress before?
Relatives who have also held federal office.
No relatives of this member are recorded as having served in Congress.
A political family is not a finding about anyone's conduct. It is shown because it is on the public record and is otherwise invisible.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
Who held this seat before them?
Every person who has ever occupied this seat, and the party of each.
- People who have held it
- 30
- Seat dates from
- 1865
- Changes of party
- 22
| Years | Name | Party |
|---|---|---|
| 2026–2027 | James Gallagher Current | Republican |
| 2013–2026 | Doug LaMalfa | Republican |
| 1999–2013 | Mike Thompson | Democrat |
| 1995–1999 | Frank Riggs | Republican |
| 1993–1995 | Daniel Hamburg | Democrat |
| 1991–1993 | Frank Riggs | Republican |
| 1983–1991 | Douglas Bosco | Democrat |
| 1981–1983 | Eugene Chappie | Republican |
| 1975–1981 | Harold Johnson | Democrat |
| 1963–1975 | Donald Clausen | Republican |
| 1959–1963 | Clement Miller | Democrat |
| 1949–1959 | Hubert Scudder | Republican |
| 1917–1949 | Clarence Lea | Democrat |
| 1913–1917 | William Kent | Independent |
| 1911–1913 | John Raker | Democrat |
| 1905–1911 | William Englebright | Republican |
| 1903–1907 | James Gillett | Republican |
| 1901–1903 | Frank Coombs | Republican |
| 1895–1901 | John Barham | Republican |
| 1889–1895 | Thomas Geary | Democrat |
| 1889–1891 | John De Haven | Republican |
| 1887–1889 | Thomas Thompson | Democrat |
| 1885–1887 | Barclay Henley | Democrat |
| 1881–1885 | William Rosecrans | Democrat |
| 1877–1881 | Horace Davis | Republican |
| 1875–1877 | William Piper | Democrat |
| 1873–1875 | Charles Clayton | Republican |
| 1871–1873 | Sherman Houghton | Republican |
| 1867–1871 | Samuel Axtell | Democrat |
| 1865–1867 | Donald McRuer | Republican |
Senate seats are tracked by class, which never changes, so that lineage is continuous. House districts are tracked by number, and redistricting reassigns numbers — the 3rd district of 1850 is not the same territory as the 3rd district today. Read the older entries as the history of the number, not of the ground.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators, current and historical (public domain)
How did they vote on the bills that came to a vote?
Every recorded vote of their career. Most bills never reach a recorded vote at all, so this is not the whole of what Congress considered.
98 recorded votes. The strip runs oldest to newest, left to right; the table below is most recent first.
- Votes cast
- 92
- Missed
- 6
- Missed rate
- 6.1%
- On final passage
- 54
| Date | Bill | What the bill did | Their vote | Outcome in this chamber |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-16 | S2403 | Retire through Ownership Act | Not Voting | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HR9497 | Water Resources Development Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HR9340 | Ratepayer Protection Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HJRES213 | Providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HR10326 | PROOF Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HR9576 | National Fraud Enforcement Division Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HCONRES93 | Directing the President, pursuant to section 5(c) of the War Powers Resolution, to remove | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HJRES210 | Providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR9500 | Tax Relief for Fraud Victims Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR2140 | Diesel Emissions Reduction Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR4646 | Whistleblower Protection Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR8278 | Fostering the Use of Technology to Uphold Regulatory Effectiveness in Supervision Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR2978 | GUARD Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-14 | HR3276 | Local Communities & Bird Habitat Stewardship Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-14 | HR4219 | National Wildlife Refuge System Invasive Species Strike Team Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-03 | HR4795 | Protect Economic and Academic Freedom Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-02 | HR1501 | Protecting Domestic Mining Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-02 | HJRES1 | Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of the United States to require that the Suprem | Yea | Failed |
| 2026-09-01 | HRES1498 | In the matter of allegations relating to Representative Chuck Edwards | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-01 | HR9436 | To amend the Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2023 to extend the time period for which cer | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-01 | HRES1490 | Providing for the condemnation and denouncement of socialism in all its forms, and for oth | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-01 | HR6500 | AGOA Extension Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-08-31 | S32 | Local Access to Courts Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-08-31 | S307 | Prison Staff Safety Enhancement Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-23 | HR8884 | Removing Barriers to Work for Disabled Americans Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-23 | HCONRES89 | Directing the President, pursuant to section 5(c) of the War Powers Resolution, to remove | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-07-22 | HCONRES113 | Establishing the congressional budget for the United States Government for fiscal year 202 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-22 | HR7008 | Stop Insider Trading Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-22 | HR8800 | National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2027 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-21 | HR9770 | Making continuing appropriations for fiscal year 2027, and for other purposes | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-21 | HR6955 | Main Street Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-21 | HR1118 | Value Over Cost Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-20 | HR8823 | Putting Patients First by Strengthening Provider Accountability in FECA Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-20 | HR4541 | EARLY Act Reauthorization | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-16 | HR5362 | To name the Department of Veterans Affairs multispecialty clinic in Marietta, Georgia, as | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-15 | HR8595 | National Security, Department of State, and Related Programs Appropriations Act, 2027 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-14 | HR1181 | Protecting Privacy in Purchases Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-14 | HR139 | Sunshine Protection Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-13 | HR8897 | Improving Travel for American Families Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-13 | HR3106 | Weatherizing Infrastructure in the North and Terrorism Emergency Readiness Act | Yea | Passed |
Show 44 procedural, amendment, and nomination votes
| Date | Bill | Question | Position | Type |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-16 | HR5334 | On Motion to Concur in the Senate Amendments | Not Voting | amendment |
| 2026-09-15 | HRES1530 | On Agreeing to the Resolution | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-09-15 | HRES1530 | On Ordering the Previous Question | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-09-15 | HRES1486 | On Motion to Table | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-09-01 | HR9436 | On Motion to Recommit | Not Voting | procedural |
| 2026-09-01 | HRES1499 | On Agreeing to the Resolution | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-09-01 | HRES1499 | On Ordering the Previous Question | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-07-22 | HR7008 | On Motion to Recommit | Nay | procedural |
| 2026-07-22 | HR8800 | On Motion to Recommit | Nay | procedural |
| 2026-07-22 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-22 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-22 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-22 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR6955 | On Motion to Recommit | Nay | procedural |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Not Voting | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HR8800 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-21 | HRES1438 | On Agreeing to the Resolution | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-07-21 | HRES1438 | On Ordering the Previous Question | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-07-16 | HR9237 | On Motion to Recommit | Nay | procedural |
| 2026-07-15 | HR8595 | On Motion to Recommit | Nay | procedural |
| 2026-07-15 | HR8595 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-15 | HR8595 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Not Voting | amendment |
| 2026-07-15 | HR8595 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-15 | HR8595 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | amendment |
| 2026-07-15 | HR8595 | On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | amendment |
| 2026-07-14 | HR1181 | On Motion to Recommit | Nay | procedural |
| 2026-07-14 | HRES1423 | On Agreeing to the Resolution | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-07-14 | HRES1423 | On Ordering the Previous Question | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-06-30 | HRES1398 | On Agreeing to the Resolution | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-06-30 | HRES1398 | On Ordering the Previous Question | Yea | procedural |
| 2026-06-10 | HR8464 | On Motion to Recommit | Nay | procedural |
Most roll calls are procedural, not final passage. A vote against a motion to recommit is not a vote against the bill. Final passage is shown by default; procedural votes are behind the toggle.
Source · Voteview, UCLA — complete roll calls from the 1st Congress
What passed without anyone going on the record?
Bills their chamber approved by voice vote or unanimous consent, where no individual position was ever recorded.
None detected. This section currently recognises a voice-vote passage only when it is a bill's most recent action, which misses most House passages — the Senate usually acts last. Treat an empty result here as incomplete, not as a finding that nothing passed this way.
A large share of legislation passes this way. Absence from this member's vote list does not mean absence from the chamber's work.
Source · Congress.gov actions feed
Did they vote to weaken bills they then voted for?
Amendment votes paired with the final passage vote on the same bill.
- Bills with both votes
- 24
- Positions differed
- 11
| Bill | On the amendment | On passage | Date | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Not Voting | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8800 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-22 | Passed |
| HR8595 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-15 | Passed |
| HR8595 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Yea | Yea | 2026-07-15 | Passed |
| HR8595 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-15 | Passed |
| HR8595 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Not Voting | Yea | 2026-07-15 | Passed |
| HR8595 On Agreeing to the Amendment | Nay | Yea | 2026-07-15 | Passed |
Both votes are shown side by side with no characterisation. Amending a bill is ordinary legislating; the pairing is shown because it is otherwise invisible, not because it is an accusation.
Source · Voteview roll calls joined to Congress.gov amendment records
How have they voted on the issues you care about?
Their final-passage votes grouped by policy area, with the outcome of each bill.
| Policy area | Yea | Nay | Not voting | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Government Operations and Politics | 7 | 0 | 0 | 7 |
| Finance and Financial Sector | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 |
| Environmental Protection | 5 | 0 | 0 | 5 |
| Economics and Public Finance | 4 | 0 | 0 | 4 |
| Armed Forces and National Security | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Commerce | 2 | 0 | 1 | 3 |
| International Affairs | 0 | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| Congress | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Crime and Law Enforcement | 3 | 0 | 0 | 3 |
| Education | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Housing and Community Development | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Law | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Energy | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Agriculture and Food | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Emergency Management | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Transportation and Public Works | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Science, Technology, Communications | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Health | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Social Welfare | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Animals | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Taxation | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Water Resources Development | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Labor and Employment | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Government Operations and Politics — 7 votes
| Date | Bill | Position | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-16 | HR10326 PROOF Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-01 | HRES1490 Providing for the condemnation and denouncement of socialism in all its forms, a | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-21 | HR1118 Value Over Cost Act of 2026 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-20 | HR8823 Putting Patients First by Strengthening Provider Accountability in FECA Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-06-11 | HRES1335 Condemning actors seeking to defraud the United States Government, and expressin | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-06-10 | HR8312 Fraud Prevention and Accountability Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-06-10 | HR8464 Stopping Fraudulent Payments Act | Yea | Passed |
Finance and Financial Sector — 5 votes
| Date | Bill | Position | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-15 | HR8278 Fostering the Use of Technology to Uphold Regulatory Effectiveness in Supervisio | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-21 | HR6955 Main Street Capital Access Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-14 | HR1181 Protecting Privacy in Purchases Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-06-29 | HR7128 TRIA Program Reauthorization Act of 2026 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-06-25 | HR2478 Financial Exploitation Prevention Act of 2025 | Yea | Passed |
Environmental Protection — 5 votes
| Date | Bill | Position | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-16 | HJRES213 Providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United State | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR2140 Diesel Emissions Reduction Act of 2025 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HJRES210 Providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United State | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-14 | HR4219 National Wildlife Refuge System Invasive Species Strike Team Act of 2025 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-14 | HR3276 Local Communities & Bird Habitat Stewardship Act of 2026 | Yea | Passed |
Economics and Public Finance — 4 votes
| Date | Bill | Position | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-01 | HR6500 Continuing Appropriations and Extensions Act, 2027 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-22 | HCONRES113 Establishing the congressional budget for the United States Government for fisca | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-21 | HR9770 Continuing Appropriations Act, 2027 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-15 | HR8595 Making appropriations for national security, Department of State, and related pr | Yea | Passed |
Armed Forces and National Security — 3 votes
| Date | Bill | Position | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-22 | HR8800 National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2027 | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-16 | HR5362 To name the Department of Veterans Affairs multispecialty clinic in Marietta, Ge | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-06-11 | HR9238 To amend the FISA Amendments Act of 2008 to extend the authorities of title VII | Yea | Failed |
Commerce — 3 votes
| Date | Bill | Position | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-06-29 | HR7757 KIDS Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-06-24 | HR7401 Small Business Lending Fraud Prevention Act | Not Voting | Passed |
| 2026-06-24 | HR915 Small Business Technological Advancement Act | Yea | Passed |
International Affairs — 3 votes
| Date | Bill | Position | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-15 | HCONRES93 Directing the President, pursuant to section 5(c) of the War Powers Resolution, | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-07-23 | HCONRES89 Directing the President, pursuant to section 5(c) of the War Powers Resolution, | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-06-30 | HCONRES108 Directing the President pursuant to section 5(c) of the War Powers Resolution to | Nay | Failed |
Congress — 3 votes
| Date | Bill | Position | Result |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-01 | HRES1498 In the matter of allegations relating to Representative Chuck Edwards. | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-22 | HR7008 Stop Insider Trading Act | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-06-30 | HRES1399 Directing the Committee on Ethics to preserve and publicly release records relat | Yea | Passed |
How this is calculated Counts of Yea, Nay, and Not Voting on final-passage votes, grouped by the bill's CRS policy area. Nothing is weighted and no direction is scored — these are counts.
A vote on a bill is not a position on an issue. Members vote against bills they support over cost, over an unrelated provision, or over process. Read the individual votes rather than the totals.
Source · Policy areas assigned by the Congressional Research Service and published through the Congress.gov API. This site uses the CRS classification and does not create its own.
How does this compare with the rest of their delegation?
The same final-passage votes, alongside how the other members from their state voted.
- Aguilar
- 52%
- Barragán
- 43%
- Bera
- 54%
- Brownley
- 52%
- Calvert
- 96%
- Carbajal
- 50%
- Chu
- 48%
- Cisneros
- 54%
Share of final-passage votes where both cast the same position.
| Date | Bill | Gallagher | Aguilar | Barragán | Bera | Brownley | Calvert | Carbajal | Chu | Cisneros | Result |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-16 | HR9576 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Nay | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HR10326 | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Nay | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HJRES213 | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Nay | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HR9340 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | HR9497 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-16 | S2403 | Not Voting | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR2978 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR8278 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR4646 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR2140 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HR9500 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HJRES210 | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Nay | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-09-15 | HCONRES93 | Nay | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Nay | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-14 | HR4219 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-14 | HR3276 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-03 | HR4795 | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Nay | Yea | Nay | Nay | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-02 | HJRES1 | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Nay | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Failed |
| 2026-09-02 | HR1501 | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Nay | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-09-01 | HR6500 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-09-01 | HRES1490 | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Nay | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-09-01 | HR9436 | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Nay | Yea | Nay | Nay | Nay | Passed |
| 2026-09-01 | HRES1498 | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-08-31 | S307 | Yea | Yea | Not Voting | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-08-31 | S32 | Yea | Yea | Not Voting | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
| 2026-07-23 | HCONRES89 | Nay | Yea | Yea | Yea | Yea | Nay | Yea | Yea | Yea | Passed |
Agreement or disagreement with colleagues is not a measure of anything. It is shown because it is the comparison a constituent is usually trying to make and cannot easily make anywhere else.
Source · Voteview roll calls joined to the current roster
What did they write, and what happened to it?
Bills sponsored and cosponsored, and how far each one got — enacted, passed one chamber, or died in committee.
- Sponsored
- 7
- Became law
- 0
- Cosponsored
- 54
| Bill | Title and latest action | Introduced |
|---|---|---|
| HR 10304 | Drone Safety Statement Modernization Act Ordered to be Reported (Amended) by Voice Vote. | 2026-09-08 |
| HR 10154 | Protect America from CARB Act of 2026 Referred to the House Committee on Energy and Commerce. | 2026-08-27 |
| HR 10089 | Representation Act Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary. | 2026-08-13 |
| HJRES 213 | Providing for congressional disapproval under chapter 8 of title 5, United States Code, of the rule issued by the Environmental Protection Agency relating to the "California State Nonroad Engine Pollution Control Standards; Commercial Harbor Craft Regulations; Notice of Decision". Received in the Senate. | 2026-08-10 |
| HR 10022 | CLUSTER Act Referred to the House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure. | 2026-08-03 |
| None | Untitled On agreeing to the Gallagher amendment (A008) Failed by recorded vote: 212 - 216 (Roll no. 261). | 2026-07-21 |
| HR 9512 | Doug LaMalfa Sacramento River Basin Water Security and Reliability Act of 2026 Referred to the House Committee on Natural Resources. | 2026-06-29 |
How this is calculated Enacted ÷ sponsored. Both counts shown, not just the ratio.
Most bills die in committee. A low enactment count is the norm, not an outlier.
Source · Congress.gov API, Library of Congress
Did they try to force votes leadership would not schedule?
Discharge petition signatures — the mechanism for pulling a bill out of committee against the leadership's wishes.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 discharge_ingest.py
Source · Office of the Clerk, discharge petition record
What do they have power over?
Committee and subcommittee assignments, with chair and ranking-member roles.
| Committee or subcommittee | Role |
|---|---|
| House Committee on Foreign Affairs The House Committee on Foreign Affairs considers legislation that impacts the diplomatic community, which includes the Department of State, the Agency for International Development, the Peace Corps, the United Nations, and the enforcement of the Arms Export Control Act. | Member |
| House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology The Committee on Science, Space, and Technology has a jurisdiction over a range of matters related to energy research and development, federally owned or operated non-military energy laboratories, astronautical research and development, civil aviation, environmental research and development; marine research, and more. The Committee oversees the National Institute of Standards and Technology, National Aeronautics and Space Administration, National Science Foundation, and National Weather Service. It also reviews laws, programs, and Government activities relating to non-military research and development to report back to the House. | Member |
| House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee has jurisdiction over all modes of transportation: aviation, maritime and waterborne transportation, highways, bridges, mass transit, and railroads. The Committee also has jurisdiction over other aspects of our national infrastructure, such as clean water and waste water management, the transport of resources by pipeline, flood damage reduction, the management of federally owned real estate and public buildings, the development of economically depressed rural and urban areas, disaster preparedness and response, and hazardous materials transportation. | Member |
A committee name says little about what it controls. The jurisdiction is the committee's own description of its remit, and it is what makes the holdings section below meaningful.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain); jurisdiction text as published by each committee
Who pays
Who funds their campaign?
Money raised and spent by their principal campaign committee in the current two-year period, 2025–26, and where it came from.
- Total raised
- $1,488,906
- Total spent
- $1,156,006
- Cash on hand
- $332,899
- From individuals
- $959,754
- From committees
- $275,863
| Employer as reported | Itemized total |
|---|---|
| N/A | $25,300 |
| NULL | $18,500 |
| S & B ELLIS FARMS, LLC | $7,000 |
| GOLDEN COAST CONSTRUCTION & RESTORATIO | $7,000 |
| AMERICAN BUILDING DEVELOPMENT | $7,000 |
| CHICO PARTNERS, LLC | $6,500 |
| SELF-EMPLOYED | $5,300 |
| N/ | $5,000 |
| THE MORNING STAR COMPANY | $3,500 |
| LAW OFFICE OF DANIEL DENG | $3,500 |
| AKT INVESTMENTS INC | $3,500 |
| BI-COUNTY AMBULANCE | $3,500 |
Every member is shown over the same two-year window. A senator's election cycle runs six years, so a senator's lifetime campaign totals are larger than this; showing two years for everyone keeps the figures comparable across the House and Senate. Contributor employer is self-reported by the donor. It groups individuals who share an employer. It is not a contribution from that company — corporations cannot give to candidates.
Source · Federal Election Commission, OpenFEC API
Who are the people writing the largest checks?
Every individual the FEC itemises, by name, with the employer and occupation they reported.
- Itemised donors
- 89
- From named donors
- $164,544
- Largest single donor
- $7,000
| Donor | City | Employer and occupation | Gifts | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stanley W. Ellis | Bakersfield, CA | S & B ELLIS FARMS, LLC FARMER | 2 | $7,000 |
| Dmytzo Yarovenko | Auburn, CA | AMERICAN BUILDING DEVELOPMENT CFO | 2 | $7,000 |
| Thomas Van Overbeek | Chico, CA | CHICO PARTNERS, LLC OWNER | 2 | $6,500 |
| Jomarie Fenn | Yuba City, CA | N/ RETIRED | 2 | $5,000 |
| Barona Band Of Mission Indians | Lakeside, CA | Not reported | 1 | $3,500 |
| Nadia Kotyakov | Roseville, CA | GOLDEN COAST CONSTRUCTION &… EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 1 | $3,500 |
| Alex Kotyakov | Roseville, CA | GOLDEN COAST CONSTRUCTION &… OWNER | 1 | $3,500 |
| Chris Rufer | West Sacramento, CA | THE MORNING STAR COMPANY AGRICULTURALIST | 1 | $3,500 |
| United Auburn Indian Community | Sacramento, CA | Not reported | 1 | $3,500 |
| Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation | Brooks, CA | Not reported | 1 | $3,500 |
| Pechanga Band Of Indians | Temecula, CA | Not reported | 1 | $3,500 |
| Freeman Barsotti | Capay, CA | FIELDTRUE EXECUTIVE | 1 | $3,500 |
| Barbara Grimm Marshall | Bakersfield, CA | SELF-EMPLOYED BUSINESS/LAND OWNER | 1 | $3,500 |
| Kyriakos Tsakopoulos | Carmichael, CA | AKT INVESTMENTS INC REAL ESTATE | 1 | $3,500 |
| Allen Etchepare | Reno, NV | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $3,500 |
| David Lucchetti | Wilton, CA | PACIFIC COAST COMPANIES INC BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $3,500 |
| Alex Bumpus | Yuba City, CA | BI-COUNTY AMBULANCE CEO | 1 | $3,500 |
| Vickie Compton | Richvale, CA | AVAG INC. BUSINESS OWNER | 1 | $3,500 |
| Janet R. Jacobsen | Chico, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $3,500 |
| Lewis A. Everett | Chico, CA | EVERETT APARTMENTS PROPERTY MANAGER | 1 | $3,500 |
| Fred Whitaker | Orange, CA | CUMMINS & WHITE LLP/WHITAKER… OWNER/EXECUTIVE/ATTORNEY | 1 | $3,500 |
| Kimberly M. Dolbow Vann | Arbuckle, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $3,500 |
| Daniel Deng | Anaheim, CA | LAW OFFICE OF DANIEL DENG OWNER | 1 | $3,500 |
| Charles R. Crain Jr. | Los Molinos, CA | Not reported | 1 | $3,000 |
| Crain Orchards | Los Molinos, CA | CHARLES R. CRAIN JR. SOLE PROPRIETOR | 1 | $3,000 |
| Justin Staas | Sacramento, CA | FARM AIR PILOT | 3 | $2,870 |
| Edwin Hulbert | Lincoln, CA | COLUSA INDUSTRIAL PROPERTIES ADVISOR | 1 | $2,500 |
| Mike Cole | Yuba City, CA | COLE FARMS PARTNER | 1 | $2,500 |
| Cole Farms | Yuba City, CA | MIKE COLE PARTNER | 1 | $2,500 |
| Sean Rawson | Long Beach, CA | WATERFORD REAL ESTATE DEVELOPER | 1 | $2,500 |
| Gary B. Antone | Red Bluff, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $2,500 |
| Stuart Depper | Chico, CA | THE GLOVATORIUM LLC PRINCIPAL/LLC MEMBER | 1 | $2,000 |
| The Glovatorium Llc | Chico, CA | STUART DEPPER LCC MEMBER | 1 | $2,000 |
| Richard O'Sullivan | Chico, CA | N/A RETIRED | 2 | $2,000 |
| Alfred G. Montna | Yuba City, CA | MONTNA FARMS FARMER | 1 | $1,824 |
| Kristin A. Tollenaar | Wheatland, CA | TOLLCREST DAIRY DAIRY OWNER | 1 | $1,500 |
| Redding Rancheria | Redding, CA | Not reported | 1 | $1,500 |
| Donald P. Traynham | Colusa, CA | SELF-EMPLOYED FARMER | 1 | $1,500 |
| Shawn Steel | Surfside, CA | SHAWN STEEL LAW ATTORNEY | 1 | $1,500 |
| Sonia Colacchia | Rescue, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $1,500 |
| Aaron Colacchia | Rescue, CA | ARMORED WORKS LLLC CEO | 1 | $1,500 |
| Joann Rebane | Nevada City, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $1,500 |
| Theresa Tomlinson | Yuba City, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $1,500 |
| Kathy Yerxa | Colusa, CA | RIVER VISTA FARMS FARMER | 1 | $1,500 |
| Dennis Greg Scott | Chico, CA | DIAMOND STEAKHOUSE/HOTEL DIAMOND OWNER | 1 | $1,500 |
| Darlene Giampaoli | Chico, CA | OPEN TABLE CHURCH OPERATIONS DIRECTOR | 1 | $1,250 |
| Chris Giampaoli | Chico, CA | CG DEVELOPMENT CONTRACTOR | 1 | $1,250 |
| Kurt G. Hilbers | Yuba City, CA | HILBERS INC. GENERAL CONTRACTOR | 1 | $1,200 |
| Norman B. Nielsen | Chico, CA | CHICO ELECTRIC OWNER | 1 | $1,200 |
| Arnold M. Zeiderman | Sutter Creek, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $1,000 |
| John Cassidy | Yuba City, CA | RETIRED RETIRED | 1 | $1,000 |
| Balbir Sohal | Yuba City, CA | SUN VALLEY RANCHES FARMER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Norman Metcalfe | Corona Del Mar, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $1,000 |
| Dan Gonzales | Chico, CA | GONZALEZ DEVELOPMENT COMPANY, LLC LAND DEVELOPER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Foster Ranch Lp | Winnemucca, NV | GREG FOSTER PARTNER | 1 | $1,000 |
| A.A. Emerson | Redding, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $1,000 |
| Patricia M. Fregoso Cox | Butte Valley, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $1,000 |
| Thomas Mckissick | Newport Beach, CA | KMC INVESTOR | 1 | $1,000 |
| Brad Peek | Red Bluff, CA | SHASTA LIVESTOCK LIVESTOCK MARKETER | 1 | $1,000 |
| Frank Solinsky | San Mateo, CA | RETIRED RETIRED | 1 | $800 |
| Gerald A. Rominger | Arbuckle, CA | 4R FARMING, INC. FARMER | 1 | $750 |
| Elaine A. Rominger | Arbuckle, CA | 4RFARMING, INC. CONSULTANT | 1 | $750 |
| Versha Seth | Chico, CA | FARMERS INTERNATIONAL FARMING | 1 | $750 |
| Mohnish Seth | Chico, CA | FARMERS INTERNATIONALINC FARMING | 1 | $750 |
| Bradley Jacobson | Chico, CA | BRAD JACOBSON INSURANCE AGENCY… INSURANCE AGENT | 1 | $500 |
| Jeanmarie Etchepare | Reno, NV | EMERALD FARMS, LLC FARMER | 1 | $500 |
| Dan Gamel | North Fork, CA | RETIRED RETIRED | 1 | $500 |
| Davinder Heer | Yuba City, CA | COLDWELL BANKER ASSOCIATED BROKERS REAL ESTATE BROKER | 1 | $500 |
| Michael Tomlinson | Yuba City, CA | MEAGHER & TOMLINSON, INC. REALTOR | 1 | $500 |
| Mark B. Mezzano | Redding, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $500 |
| David Alonso | Chico, CA | MAGNOLIA COMPREHENSIVE INTERNAL… PHYSICIAN | 1 | $500 |
| Bill Brouhard | Chico, CA | GB REAL ESTATE DEVELOPER/PARTNER | 1 | $500 |
| Dan Bay | Chico | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $500 |
| Gail Moffitt | Biggs, CA | MOFFITT FARMS INC. FARMER | 1 | $500 |
| Matt Back | Sacramento, CA | MATT BACK GOVERNMENT RELATIONS CONSULTANT | 1 | $500 |
| Joe Holt | Chico, CA | HOLT CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR | 1 | $500 |
| Brooke Holt | Chico, CA | THE HAIR CO COSMETOLOGIST | 1 | $500 |
| Deborah E.G. Wilder | Grass Valley, CA | LAW OFFICE OF DEBORAH WILDER ATTORNEY | 1 | $300 |
| Linda R. Corbin | Willows, CA | SELF-EMPLOYED FARMER | 1 | $300 |
| Carole Southam | Butte City, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $300 |
| Patrick Patterson | Chico, CA | CHUCK PATTERSON AUTO WORLD OWNER/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 1 | $250 |
| Ann Patterson | Chico, CA | N/A HOMEMAKER | 1 | $250 |
| Michael Darnell | Sacramento, CA | INTERMOD INDUSTRIES INC PRESIDENT | 1 | $250 |
| Arun Ohri | Yuba City, CA | SELF FARMER | 1 | $250 |
| Joseph Stapleton | Newport Beach, CA | SPINNAKER INVESTMENT GROUP WEALTH MANAGER | 1 | $250 |
| Mark Steunkle | Chico, CA | THE DOOR COMPANY CONSTRUCTION | 1 | $250 |
| Chris Reid | Chico, CA | N/A RETIRED | 1 | $250 |
| Patrick Conroy | Chico, CA | CONROY CONSTRUCTION OWNER | 1 | $250 |
| Christopher D. Kelstrom | Cottonwood, CA | SHASTA COUNTY SUPERVISOR | 1 | $250 |
89 itemised donors are on file and all are listed above. The complete list, with no cut-off, is in this CSV. Contributions under $200 in total are not itemised by law, so no public record names those donors — for most campaigns that is a substantial share of the money raised. Street addresses appear in the FEC filing and are deliberately not reproduced here.
How this is calculated Contributions summed per person across the cycle. The FEC itemises a donor once their total passes $200; below that, no public record names them.
Employer and occupation are self-reported by the donor and are often blank or vague. Street addresses appear in the FEC filing and are deliberately not reproduced here — city and state answer whether money is local without putting anyone's home on a searchable page.
Source · Federal Election Commission, Schedule A itemised individual contributions
How much of it comes from the people they represent?
Itemized individual contributions from inside the state, against contributions from everywhere else.
- From California
- 94%
- In-state total
- $890,956
- All itemized
- $944,821
| State | Total |
|---|---|
| California Home | $890,956 |
| Nevada | $18,500 |
| Oregon | $9,250 |
| District of Columbia | $6,000 |
| Florida | $4,211 |
| Iowa | $3,500 |
| Tennessee | $3,500 |
| Utah | $2,500 |
| North Carolina | $1,500 |
| Idaho | $1,100 |
| Virginia | $1,000 |
| OT | $750 |
How this is calculated In-state itemized ÷ total itemized. Unitemized small-dollar money has no address on file and is excluded from both.
Source · FEC Schedule A, aggregated by contributor state
Who spends on their behalf without asking them?
Independent expenditures supporting or opposing this member, by outside groups.
No independent expenditures supporting or opposing this member are on file this cycle.
This money is legally beyond the candidate's control and cannot be coordinated with the campaign. It is shown separately from campaign finance for that reason. Spending against a member is listed alongside spending for them.
Source · FEC Schedule E, independent expenditures
Do they run a second committee most people never see?
Leadership PACs are separate from the campaign. They may pay for travel, meals, and contributions to other members.
| Committee | Type | FEC ID |
|---|---|---|
| THE FIGHTIN' IRISHMAN PAC | Leadership PAC | C00953901 |
A leadership PAC is legal and common. It is shown because almost no voter knows these exist, not because having one is irregular.
Source · FEC candidate committees, filtered to leadership PACs
Which colleagues do they fund?
Contributions from this member's committees to other members' campaigns — the internal influence economy of Congress.
| Member | Office | Date | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ron Johnson | Senate · WI | 2026-05-06 | $9,000 |
| Jared F. Golden | House · ME-02 | 2026-06-12 | $3,450 |
| Jared F. Golden | House · ME-02 | 2026-06-22 | $3,360 |
| Jared F. Golden | House · ME-02 | 2026-06-12 | $2,250 |
Recipients are matched on surname against the sitting roster. A common surname can produce a false match, so this is shown as a name match and linked to the primary filing rather than asserted as a transfer.
Source · FEC Schedule B, recipients matched against the member roster
Who else does their campaign pay?
Where campaign money goes — consultants, vendors, salaries, and any payments to the member's relatives or own businesses.
| Paid to | Purpose | Date | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| GILLIARD BLANNING & ASSOCIATES | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-06-05 | $30,786 |
| GILLIARD BLANNING & ASSOCIATES | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-30 | $30,786 |
| GILLIARD BLANNING & ASSOCIATES | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-30 | $30,786 |
| AMPERSAND MEDIA | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-06-05 | $15,625 |
| AMPERSAND MEDIA | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-30 | $15,625 |
| AMPERSAND MEDIA | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-30 | $15,625 |
| AMPERSAND MEDIA | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-06 | $15,625 |
| GILLIARD BLANNING & ASSOCIATES | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-06 | $15,625 |
| AI DIGITAL | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-06-05 | $15,161 |
| AI DIGITAL | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-30 | $15,161 |
| AI DIGITAL | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-30 | $15,161 |
| AI DIGITAL | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-06 | $15,161 |
| GILLIARD BLANNING & ASSOCIATES | CTV ADVERTISING | 2026-05-06 | $15,161 |
| PUBLIC OPINION STRATEGIES, LLC | CALIFORNIA CD1 SURVEY (4/16/26 - 4/20/26) | 2026-05-06 | $10,044 |
| JOHNSON STRATEGIES, LLC | FILMING, EDITING & PRODUCTION | 2026-05-06 | $9,000 |
| GILLIARD BLANNING & ASSOCIATES | BALLOT STATEMENT FEES | 2026-05-06 | $8,687 |
| SONOMA COUNTY ELECTIONS | BALLOT STATEMENT FEES | 2026-05-06 | $5,296 |
| GOLDEN STATE STRATEGY GROUP | FUNDRAISING CONSULTANT SERVICES | 2026-06-12 | $3,450 |
| GOLDEN STATE STRATEGY GROUP | FUNDRAISING CONSULTANT SERVICES | 2026-06-22 | $3,360 |
| LEDERER, RACHEL | CAMPAIGN MANAGER | 2026-05-11 | $2,500 |
| LEDERER, RACHEL | CAMPAIGN MANAGER | 2026-05-11 | $2,500 |
| GOLDEN STATE STRATEGY GROUP | FUNDRAISING CONSULTANT SERVICES | 2026-06-12 | $2,250 |
| SACRAMENTO VALLEY SOLUTIONS | SEE MEMO ENTRIES | 2026-06-21 | $2,208 |
| GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS Surname match | IN-KIND: CANDIDATE FILING FEES | 2026-02-23 | $1,740 |
| LAKE COUNTY ELECTIONS | BALLOT STATEMENT FEES | 2026-05-06 | $1,660 |
1 payee(s) share this member's surname. That is a name match only, shown because it is otherwise invisible — not a finding.
Payments to relatives are disclosed and are not by themselves improper. They are flagged only where the payee surname matches the member's, and that match is shown as a match, not as a finding.
Source · FEC Schedule B, itemized disbursements
Did they lend their campaign money and get paid back?
Candidate loans to the campaign, and repayments of those loans out of money raised afterward.
No loans to the campaign are on file this cycle.
Source · FEC Schedule C loans and Schedule B repayments
Who lobbies them, and who pays for their events?
Contributions and honorary payments disclosed by registered lobbyists, plus lobbying filings naming their committees.
- Disclosed
- $45,750
- Lobbying firms
- 21
- FECA
- $45,750
| Date | Filed by | Paid to | Type | Amount | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-04 | BLUE SHIELD OF CALIFORNIA | THE GALLAGHER COMMITTEE | FECA | $5,000 | Filing |
| 2026-04-22 | NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF REALTORS | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $5,000 | Filing |
| 2026-02-26 | USA RICE FEDERATION | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $3,500 | Filing |
| 2026-03-20 | MILLER STRATEGIES, LLC | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $3,500 | Filing |
| 2026-04-14 | CATERPILLAR INC. | THE GALLAGHER COMMITTEE | FECA | $2,500 | Filing |
| 2026-05-13 | NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $2,500 | Filing |
| 2026-03-09 | NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $2,500 | Filing |
| 2026-02-23 | NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOME BUILDERS | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $2,500 | Filing |
| 2026-03-03 | TEXAS FARM BUREAU | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $2,500 | Filing |
| 2026-03-02 | AGRICULTURAL RETAILERS ASSOCIATION | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $2,500 | Filing |
| 2026-03-24 | AIR LINE PILOTS ASSOCIATION | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $2,500 | Filing |
| 2026-02-11 | HOLLAND & KNIGHT LLP | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,500 | Filing |
| 2026-02-09 | ELEVATE GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS, LLC | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,500 | Filing |
| 2026-02-10 | THE BERNHARDT GROUP LLC | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,000 | Filing |
| 2026-05-29 | THE BERNHARDT GROUP LLC | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,000 | Filing |
| 2026-03-03 | MAGILL ASSOCIATES, LLC | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,000 | Filing |
| 2026-05-07 | HDR, INC | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,000 | Filing |
| 2026-04-28 | CORTEVA AGRISCIENCE LLC (FKA E.I. DU… | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,000 | Filing |
| 2026-05-13 | NFIB (NATIONAL FEDERATION OF… | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $1,000 | Filing |
| 2026-02-10 | MILNE, WIENER & SHOFE GLOBAL STRATEGIES… | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $500 | Filing |
| 2026-02-13 | CARPI & CLAY, INC | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $500 | Filing |
| 2026-02-09 | TORREY ADVISORY GROUP (FORMERLY MICHAEL… | GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $500 | Filing |
| 2026-06-29 | ASSOCIATED EQUIPMENT DISTRIBUTORS | THE GALLAGHER COMMITTEE | FECA | $500 | Filing |
| 2026-06-30 | MARSHALL BRACHMAN | JAMES GALLAGHER FOR CONGRESS | FECA | $250 | Filing |
These are disclosures made by lobbyists, not acts by the member. LD-203 covers contributions made to or events held in honour of an official, and a member may be named in one without having been involved in the payment.
Source · LDA.gov. Senate Office of Public Records cannot vouch for the data or analyses derived from these data after the data have been retrieved from LDA.gov.
Conduct with public trust
What do they own, and what have they traded?
Assets, liabilities, outside income, and individual securities transactions — disclosed because they hold federal office.
| Filing | Filed | Document |
|---|---|---|
| Annual report | 9/5/2026 | 10082786 |
| Candidate report | 5/5/2026 | 10074472 |
Amounts are reported as ranges, not exact figures — that is how the form works. Holdings owned by a dependent child are excluded from this site entirely.
Source · Office of the Clerk, U.S. House. Ethics in Government Act and STOCK Act filings.
Did they disclose their trades on time?
The STOCK Act requires a transaction to be reported within 45 days. This is the gap between each trade and its filing.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 fd_ingest.py --years 2025 2026 --parse-ptr
How this is calculated Filing date minus transaction date, in days. Statutory deadline is 45. Each trade shown individually; no average, because one 300-day filing and nine on-time ones is not the same as ten 30-day filings.
A late filing is a fact against a statutory deadline. The Ethics Committees, not this site, determine whether a late filing is a violation.
Source · Computed from filing dates in House Clerk PTR documents
Do their holdings overlap what their committees decide?
Committee jurisdiction on one side, disclosed holdings and contributor industries on the other.
| House Committee on Foreign Affairs The House Committee on Foreign Affairs considers legislation that impacts the diplomatic community, which includes the Department of State, the Agency for… |
| House Committee on Science, Space, and Technology The Committee on Science, Space, and Technology has a jurisdiction over a range of matters related to energy research and development, federally owned or… |
| House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee has jurisdiction over all modes of transportation: aviation, maritime and waterborne transportation, highways… |
| Employer as reported | Itemized total |
|---|---|
| N/A | $25,300 |
| NULL | $18,500 |
| S & B ELLIS FARMS, LLC | $7,000 |
| GOLDEN COAST CONSTRUCTION & RESTORATIO | $7,000 |
| AMERICAN BUILDING DEVELOPMENT | $7,000 |
| CHICO PARTNERS, LLC | $6,500 |
| SELF-EMPLOYED | $5,300 |
| N/ | $5,000 |
| THE MORNING STAR COMPANY | $3,500 |
| LAW OFFICE OF DANIEL DENG | $3,500 |
| AKT INVESTMENTS INC | $3,500 |
| BI-COUNTY AMBULANCE | $3,500 |
These two lists are placed side by side and nothing is asserted about the relationship between them. An overlap is not evidence of wrongdoing. The reader draws the conclusion; this site does not.
Source · Committee jurisdictions from congress-legislators; holdings from House Clerk filings; industries from FEC filings
Who paid for their travel?
Trips funded by private parties rather than the taxpayer or the campaign — who paid, where, and what it cost.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 travel_ingest.py
Source · House Clerk gift and travel disclosures
How do they spend the taxpayer money for their office?
Quarterly office accounts — staff salaries, travel, equipment, and taxpayer-funded constituent mail.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 disbursements_ingest.py
Franked mail volume is shown against the election calendar because the timing is the thing that is otherwise invisible.
Source · Statement of Disbursements of the House, quarterly
What did they request for their district?
Community Project Funding requests — members must publish these, usually on their own sites where few people find them.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 earmark_ingest.py
Source · House Appropriations Committee member request disclosures
Has any authority investigated them?
Proceedings before the House or Senate Ethics Committees, the Office of Congressional Conduct, and FEC enforcement matters.
Not in the local cache yet. python3 ethics_ingest.py
Only findings by bodies authorised to make them appear here, always attributed to that body. An empty section means no proceedings are on file — which is the ordinary case, not a gap in the record.
Source · House Ethics, Senate Ethics, OCC referrals, FEC MURs
Check it yourself
Where does all of this come from?
The systems of record behind this page. Go and check them — that is the point. Sections drawing on other sources name them in their own footers.
Source · Primary documents, government systems of record
Where are their local offices?
District and state offices — the ones that answer their own phones.
No local offices are listed for this office.
Mail to Washington passes through irradiation screening and can take weeks to arrive. For anything time-sensitive, the local office is the working address.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
Where do they speak publicly?
Official accounts of the office.
No official accounts are listed for this office.
These are official office accounts. Personal and campaign accounts are not in the federal dataset and are not listed.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)
How do I contact this office?
The office's own contact form, phone, and Washington address.
Neither a contact form nor an official site is listed for this office in the public roster.
This opens the official www.house.gov site. WriteTheUS does not see, store, or send what you write there.
Congressional offices weigh mail from their own constituents. Nothing written here passes through this site.
Source · unitedstates/congress-legislators (public domain)